top of page

Color Wheel Challenge

Updated: Mar 27, 2020


Konnichiwa(hello in Japanese) my amazing artists! I thought we would start our first home school art lesson with a COLOR WHEEL CHALLENGE!!!! In art class we have learned about color mixing and color wheel order ROYGBV(red, orange, yellow, green, blue, violet).


A color wheel shows the relationships between your primary colors(red, yellow, blue), secondary colors(orange, green, violet), tertiary colors etc. Your Primary colors can be mixed to create other colors. Ex. Red+Yellow=Orange, Yellow+Blue=Green, Blue+Red=Violet


READ THE CHALLENGE BELOW



I can't wait to see your color wheel using found objects and don't forget to share in the comments below! HAVE FUN!! Email me your color wheel and I'll add it to the comments. Tgutierrez@dallasisd.org


Your amazing Art Teacher,

Ms. Gutierrez


319 views18 comments
bottom of page